Red Bull and Haas confirm launch dates

4:34 AM ET

Red Bull has announced it will launch its new car, the RB18, on February 9.

Max Verstappen won last year’s drivers’ championship with Red Bull and remains at the team alongside teammate Sergio Perez this year. Verstappen will defend his title with the No.1 on his car this season.

Although Honda left Formula One at the end of last year, Red Bull will continue to use the Japanese manufacturer’s engines this year but without Honda branding.

Haas also confirmed it would launch its car on Friday (February 4), making it the first team to take the wraps off its new car this year.

New regulations mean all ten teams will have to overhaul their car designs for the new season. The new rules are aimed at improving wheel-to-wheel racing and closing the gaps in the competitive order.

All ten cars are due to take part in the first test at the Circuit de Catalunya from February 23 to 25.

Confirmed car launch dates:

Feb. 4 – Haas
Feb. 9 – Red Bull
Feb. 10 – Aston Martin
Feb. 11 – McLaren
Feb. 14 – AlphaTauri
Feb. 17 – Ferrari
Feb. 18 – Mercedes
Feb. 21 – Alpine
Feb. 27 – Alfa Romeo

Source :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *